Nepal is a landlocked country in South Asia and as of 2010, the world's most recent nation to become a republic so it is officially declared as the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal. It is bordered to the north by the People’s Republic of China, and to the south, east, and west by the Republic of India. With an area of 147,181 square kilometers (56,827 sq mile) and a population of approximately 30 million, Nepal is the world's 93rd largest country by land mass and the 41st most populous country. Kathmandu is the nation's capital and the country's largest metropolitan city. It is a treasure house of ancient art and culture.

Nepal is a land of eternal beauty and attraction. Nepal is a country of highly diverse and rich geography, culture, and religions. The mountainous north has eight of the world's ten highest mountains, including the highest, Sagarmatha, known in English as Mount Everest which stands 8,848m. It contains over 240 peaks more than 20,000 ft (6,096 m) above sea level. The fertile and humid south is heavily urbanized.

By some measures, Hinduism is practiced by a larger majority of people in Nepal than in any other nation. Buddhism, though a minority faith in the country, is linked historically with Nepal as the birthplace of Gautama Buddha who laid the foundation of Buddhism in the country.

A monarchy throughout most of its history, Nepal was ruled by the Shah Dynasty of kings from 1768, when Prithvi Narayan Shah unified its many small kingdoms. In 2006, however, a decade-long People’s Revolution by the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist) along with several weeks of mass protests by all major political parties of Nepal resulted in a peace agreement, and the ensuing elections for the constituent assembly voted overwhelmingly in favor of the abdication of the last Nepali monarch Gyanendra Shah and the establishment of a Federal Democratic Republic in May 28, 2008.

The first President of Nepal. Ram Baran Yadav was sworn in on 23 July 2008. Nepal has 10 World Heritage Sites declared by UNESCO, 7 inside Kathmandu Valley and 3 outside. Lumbini including Kathmandu Valley are Cultural Heritage and Chitwan National Park and Sagarmatha National Park as Natural Heritage Sites. These Seven World Heritage Sites are all amazing man-made wonders still standing majestically, reflecting the rich heritage of Nepal in a wonderful manner.

  • Bhaktapur Durbar Square
  • Kathmandu Durbar Square
  • Patan Durbar Square
  • Boudhanath Stupa
  • Swayambhunath Stupa
  • Pashupatinath Temple
  • Lumbini
  • Royal Chitwan National Park
  • Sagarmatha National Park

Contact Us

P.O. Box: 12821, Pandol Marg,Balwatar Ktm, Nepal.
Tel: 977 1 4006687 / 4006689
Fax: 977 1 4006686